Kingfisher: Songs for Halcyon (CD)


Kingfisher: Songs for Halcyon (CD)


To find out more about the recording, click here.

Kingfisher is the culmination of the Kingfisher project which you can read more about here.

Add To Cart


  • Andrew Ford: To My Excellent Lucasia, on our Friendship [2:42]
  • Stuart Greenbaum: Opalescence [4:00]
  • Paul Stanhope: My Love in Her Attire [1:38]
  • Elliott Gyger: The Pleiades at Midnight [4:27]
  • Stephen Adams: Sometimes snow fell, sometimes darkness... [3:43]
  • Jane Stanley: Round the Bay [3:31]
  • Graham Hair: All About Anna [4:06]
  • Rosalind Page: Aquila’s wing [2:49]
  • Nicholas Vines: A King’s Manifesto [6:01]
  • Katy Abbott: Follow Me Through the Shadow [2:57]
  • Dan Walker: The Mystic Blue [3:40]
  • Ross Edwards: The Tranquil Mind [3:16]
  • Kevin March: Sea-blue Bird [4:07]
  • Sharon Calcraft: Verathmende, Schillernde, Blitzende... [3:09]
  • Andrew Schultz: Lake Moonrise, Op. 94 [3:56]
  • Gordon Kerry: Music (La Musique) [2:59]
  • Raffaele Marcellino: Turbulent Passions Calm [3:43]
  • John Peterson: See, the Prismatic Colors Glisten [4:47]
  • Nigel Butterley: Nature Changes at the Speed of Life [2:41]
  • Moya Henderson: I Lost a World the Other Day [3:38]
  • Gillian Whitehead: All One Water [4:24]


Alison Morgan soprano, Jenny Duck-Chong mezzo soprano, Laura Chislett Jones piccolo, flute, alto flute, bass flute  Jason Noble clarinet, bass clarinet, Geoffrey Gartner cello, Willam Jackson & Joshua Hill percussion

Recorded at Trackdown Scoring Stage, Sydney in May-July 2014.  Engineered and mixed by Daniel Brown.
Mastered by Christo Curtis, Utopia Audio.
Cover photograph: Lorenzo Cortelletti  Cover design: Elizabeth Duck-Chong

Released by Tall Poppies November 2015