Close Ups

Close ups front 22-3-05-1.jpg

Recorded live on 10 June 2004.  Engineer/editor: Patrick Mullins Assistant editor: Daniel Brown

Available as CD and mp3 from Halcyon, CD and mp3 from and mp3 from itunes and others

Released by Halcyon 2004

Click here to download the full concert program + notes


Close Ups - Recorded live at Trackdown Scoring Stage, Fox Studios.

CLOSE UPS was a highlight of the 2004 series; an intimate
program bringing together just a handful of artists for each work, set in the beautiful acoustic of Trackdown Scoring Stage, and accompanied towards the end by a fantastical Sydney rain storm.


  • Kaija Saariaho - Du gick , flög

  • Rachel Clement - Fracture

  • Sally Beamish - Buzz

  • Edison Denisov - Archipel de songes

  • Libby Larsen - Do you know and Liebeslied From Beloved, thou hast brought me flowers , Jonathan Harvey Lullaby for the Unsleeping ,

  • Henryk Mikolaj Gorecki - Good Night, (movt 2 & 3),

  • Dai Fujikura - Still sweet…

  • Earl Kim - Now and then

  • Ross Harris - …inside the rainbow air…

  • Fung Lam - Amitabha (World premiere)

Artists: Alison Morgan soprano, Jenny Duck-Chong mezzo soprano , Steven Meyer flutes , Alexandre Oguey cor anglais , Alison Eddington percussion , Sally Whitwell piano , Lucy O'Shea harp , Alex Norton violin , Nicole Forsyth viola , Sally Maer cello