Close Ups

Close ups front 22-3-05-1.jpg

Recorded live on 10 June 2004.  Engineer/editor: Patrick Mullins Assistant editor: Daniel Brown

Available as CD from Halcyon, CD and mp3 from and mp3 from itunes and others

Released by Halcyon 2004

Click here to download the full concert program + notes.

Close Ups - Recorded live at Trackdown Scoring Stage, Fox Studios.

CLOSE UPS was a highlight of the 2004 series; an intimate
program bringing together just a handful of artists for each work, set in the beautiful acoustic of Trackdown Scoring Stage, and accompanied towards the end by a fantastical Sydney rain storm.


  • Kaija Saariaho - Du gick , flög
  • Rachel Clement - Fracture
  • Sally Beamish - Buzz
  • Edison Denisov - Archipel de songes
  • Libby Larsen - Do you know and Liebeslied From Belovedthou hast brought me flowers , Jonathan Harvey Lullaby for the Unsleeping ,
  • Henryk Mikolaj Gorecki - Good Night, (movt 2 & 3),
  • Dai Fujikura - Still sweet…
  • Earl Kim - Now and then
  • Ross Harris - …inside the rainbow air… 
  • Fung Lam - Amitabha (World premiere)

Artists: Alison Morgan soprano, Jenny Duck-Chong mezzo soprano , Steven Meyer flutes , Alexandre Oguey cor anglais , Alison Eddington percussion , Sally Whitwell piano , Lucy O'Shea harp , Alex Norton violin , Nicole Forsyth viola , Sally Maer cello