From Afar - Halcyon & austraLYSIS

Date: 24 November 2012
Venue: Music Workshop, Sydney Conservatorium of Music

Presented by the New Music Network

In a welcome reunion of singers and sound artists, Halcyon and austraLYSIS continue their encounters in voice and electroacoustics, this time joined by freelance sound artist and composer Jon Drummond. Program includes new works by Roger Dean and Jon Drummond.

Morton Feldman - Voices and cello (1973)
Iannis Xenakis - Orient-Occident (1962)
Jon Drummond - Book of Changes III (2012)*
Kaija Saariaho - Lonh (1996)
Roger Dean - Akurra: Lives in a new world (2012)*
* World Premiere

Alison Morgan  soprano  Jo Burton  mezzo soprano  Roger Dean  sound artist  Jon Drummond  sound artist  Geoff Gartner  cello