Walk to the Field of Stars

Date: 9 April 2009
Venue: Melbourne Recital Centre

Presented by the Melbourne Recital Centre

Projections by Allan Chawner

Damien Ricketson - In God's Esperanto (2007)
Based on the poem Spranto Lost by Christopher Wallace-Crabbe
Steve Reich - Music for Pieces of Wood (1973)
Peter Sculthorpe - Threnody for solo cello
Steve Reich - Tehillim for voices and ensemble (1981)

Halcyon: Alison Morgan  soprano  Belinda Montgomery  soprano  Jenny Duck-Chong  mezzo soprano  Jo Burton  mezzo soprano

Ensemble Offspring: Sally Walker & Lamorna Nightingale  flute  Diana Springford & Jason Noble  clarinet   Ngaire de Korte & Shefali Prior  oboe  Rob Llewellyn  bassoon  Sally Whitwell & Clemens Leske  organ  James Cuddeford, Emma West, Maria Lindsay, Sophie Cole  violin  James Eccles & Nicole Forsyth  viola  Pat Murphy & Geoff Gartner  cello  Mardi Chillingworth  double bass
Percussionists: Guy du Blet, Timothy Constable, Eugene Ughetti, Vanessa Tomlinson, Rob Cossom, Evan Pritchard

Conductor: Roland Peelman