Walk to the Field of Stars

9 April  Melbourne Recital Centre
Opus’09 No1
Elisabeth Murdoch Hall

Ensemble Offspring
Projections by Allan Chawner


Damien Ricketson (b 1973 Australia)     In God's Esperanto (2007)
Based on the poem Spranto Lost by Christopher Wallace-Crabbe
Steve Reich (b 1936 America)               Music for Pieces of Wood (1973)
Peter Sculthorpe (b 1929 Australia)       Threnody for solo cello
Steve Reich                                         Tehillim for voices and ensemble (1981)


Alison Morgan  soprano  Belinda Montgomery  soprano  Jenny Duck-Chong  mezzo soprano  Jo Burton  mezzo soprano

Ensemble Offspring    
Sally Walker & Lamorna Nightingale  flute  Diana Springford & Jason Noble  clarinet   Ngaire de Korte & Shefali Prior  oboe  Rob Llewellyn  bassoon  Sally Whitwell & Clemens Leske  organ  James Cuddeford, Emma West, Maria Lindsay, Sophie Cole  violin  James Eccles & Nicole Forsyth  viola  Pat Murphy & Geoff Gartner  cello  Mardi Chillingworth  double bass

Guy du Blet, Timothy Constable, Eugene Ughetti, Vanessa Tomlinson, Rob Cossom, Evan Pritchard

Roland Peelman



If you'd like to know more about Halcyon news or events, please sign up for our free e-newsletter.