Bryars Benjamin Butterley

17 October 2008 Verbrugghen Hall, Sydney Conservatorium of Music
Broadcast by ABC Classic FM Monday 29 June 2009, 8.00pm
  Presented in association with New Music Network
Gavin Bryars
George Benjamin
Nigel Butterley
The Adnan Songbook 1996
Upon Silence 1990/91
Orphei Mysteria (World Premiere)*
Mark Shiell  conductor  Alison Morgan soprano  Jenny Duck-Chong  mezzo soprano  Sally Walker  piccolo/flute/alto flute  Diana Springford  clarinets  David Papp oboe/ cor anglais  Giuseppe Zangari guitars  Victoria Jacono violin  Nicole Forsyth  viola  Luke Spicer viola  Robert Jackson cello  Steve Meyer cello Julia Ryder cello  Mardi Chillingworth double bass  Jenny Druery double bass


*Listen to the performance on line at ABC Classic FM's amp here

    contemporary art music

If you'd like to know more about Halcyon news or events, please sign up for our free e-newsletter.